top of page

Turning the Tide on Dementia



Prof. Sharon Naismith

ADRF2024 Chair and ADNeT Memory Clinics Lead

MAPS CCN | Leonard P Ullmann Chair in Psychology | NHMRC Leadership (L2) Fellow | Director, Healthy Brain Ageing Program | Faculty of Science | Charles Perkins Centre and Brain & Mind Centre | The University of Sydney NSW


Prof Kaarin Anstey  PhD, FAHMS, FASSA, FAPS, FRNS ARC Laureate Fellow and Director of the UNSW Ageing Futures Institute, Co-Deputy Director of the ARC Centre of Excellence in Population Ageing, Conjoint Senior Principal Research Scientist at Neuroscience Research Australia.

A/Prof. Scott Ayton PhD, NHMRC Leadership Fellow (L1), Director: Centre of Research Excellence in Enhanced Dementia Diagnosis, Head: Neurodegeneration-Cognition Theme, Florey Institute of Neuroscience and Mental Health.

Prof. Michael Breakspear BSc(med) BA (hons) MB BS PhD FRANZCP Newcastle, NSW, Professor of

Systems Neuroscience, University of Newcastle


Prof. Henry Brodaty AO MBBS, MD, DSc, FRACP, FRANZCP, FAHMS, Co-Director Centre for Healthy Brain Ageing (CHeBA), UNSW Sydney

Prof. Elizabeth J Coulson BSc Hons PhD Head of School, School of Biomedical Sciences Faculty of Medicine

Professor of Neuroscience, Queensland Brain Institute, Clem Jones Centre for Ageing Dementia Research

The University of Queensland


Dr. Jurgen Fripp PhD, CSIRO, Team Leader, Image Analysis, Australian eHealth Research Centre

Prof. Jürgen Götz PhD, Dr. habil, Foundation Chair of Dementia Research, Director, Clem Jones Centre for Ageing Dementia Research (CJCADR), Queensland Brain Institute (QBI), The University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia 


A/Prof. Michelle Lupton BSc(Hons) PhD, NHMRC Boosting Dementia Leadership Fellow and Senior Research Officer, QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute


Maree McCabe AM Former Chief Executive Officer, Dementia Australia


Prof. Ralph Martins AO Professor, Macquarie Medical School, Centre for Ageing, Cognition and Wellbeing Foundation Chair and Director, Aging and Alzheimer’s Disease at Edith Cowan University


Prof. Colin L Masters MD, Laureate Professor of Dementia Research, Florey Institute and The University of Melbourne

Dr Johannes C Michaelian JP, BMedSc (Hons I), PhD, Research Associate, The University of Sydney,  ADNeT - Memory Clinics

Prof. Peter Nestor MBBS PhD FRACP   Professor in Neuroscience, Queensland Brain Institute

Conjoint Professor of Cognitive Neurology, Queensland Brain Institute, University of Queensland and Cognitive Disorders Clinic, Mater Hospital, South Brisbane


Prof. Christopher Rowe MD FRACP FAANMS Director, Australian Dementia Network

University of Melbourne. Director, Molecular Imaging Research, Austin Health.

NHMRC Practitioner Fellow

Prof. Perminder Sachdev AM, MBBS, MD, PhD, FRANZCP, FAAHMS 

Scientia Professor of Neuropsychiatry at UNSW Sydney (UNSW), Co-Director of the Centre for Healthy Brain Ageing (CHeBA),UNSW,  Clinical Director of the Neuropsychiatric Institute, Prince of Wales Hospital, Sydney, AUSTRALIA, Deputy Director, Australian Dementia Network (ADNeT) 


Cherry Santos, Chief Operating Officer, Australian Dementia Network (ADNeT), Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences, The University of Melbourne


Dr. Edwin Tan BPharm (Hons), PhD, Senior Lecturer, School of Pharmacy, Faculty of Medicine and Health, The University of Sydney


Prof. James Vickers PhD DSc Director, Wicking Dementia Research and Education Centre, University of Tasmania


Dr. Stephanie Wong PhD, MAPS, NHMRC Research Fellow & Lecturer in Psychology, College of Education, Psychology & Social Work, Flinders University

bottom of page